Berkeley Lab

People

Emery Station Operations Center

Nick Everson JBEI COO, BSE Division Ops Deputy                             (510) 486-6268 978-4118 NJEverson@lbl.gov

Finance & Research Administration

Linda Van Loon JBEI Direct Funding/Budget Support (510) 486-7807 978-4120H LMVanLoon@lbl.gov
Justin Heady ESOC PI Pre- & Post-Award Support (510) 486-6185 978-4120B JHeady@lbl.gov
Brendon Smith ABPDU Financial Support (510) 486-6472 978-3202C brmsmith@lbl.gov
 Diane Pierotti Proposal Development / Funding Opportunities (510) 486-7643 978-4142 dpierotti@lbl.gov

Human Resources–supporting BioSciences Area, MBIB, EGSB, BSE, and the University/Hill, Emeryville and Aquatic Park Operations Centers

Janet Yokoyama HR Senior Division Partner (510) 486-7241 978-4114 JYokoyama@lbl.gov
Sytha Chan HR Division Partner (510) 486-7974 978-4114 SythaChan@lbl.gov
LaQuita Bowie HR Assistant (925) 296-5880 310-0304 LBowie@lbl.gov
 Affiliate Processing Affiliate@lbl.gov
General HR Inquiries BioHR@lbl.gov

Communications & Outreach

 Irina Silva Communications, Outreach, & Tours  (510) 486-4615 978-4450P ISilva@lbl.gov
Rochelle Urban Education Programs

Laboratory Electronic Time Entry System (LETS)

Dawn Ericks Timekeeper (Acting) (510) 486-7267 978-4120A DEricks@lbl.gov
Jasmine Smith Backup Timekeeper (510) 486-7315 978-4100 Email Jasmine

General Administration

Dawn Ericks JBEI CSTO/BSE Division Director Support, Events, Internal Comms, Posters (510) 486-7267 978-4120A DEricks@lbl.gov
Krystal Peterkin BSE Div Director Support, Travel, On-Boarding, Ergo (510) 486-7834 978-4120D KPeterkin@lbl.gov
Katherine Schall ABPDU Support, General Administration (510) 486-6961 978-3202B KSchall@lbl.gov
Jasmine Smith 4th Floor Reception, Guest & Affiliate Processing, Parking, On-Boarding (510) 486-7315 978-4100 Email Jasmine
Cher Taverna JBEI COO Support, Travel & Conference Reporting, Advisory Meetings & Reviews, JBEI Research Committee (510) 486-6440 978-4120F CTaverna@lbl.gov
Leah Sloan JBEI Feedstocks Admin, General Administration (510) 486-6782 978-4450P  LFSloan@lbl.gov

Facilities and EH&S

Peter Marietta Facilities Manager (510) 486-6031 978-4110E PMarietta@lbl.gov
Ben Sandmann Safety Officer/Coordinator (510) 486-7855 978-4220E BJSandmann@lbl.gov

Desktop Support & Systems Administration

Arthur Panganiban Desktop Support (510) 495-2803 978-4135 AHPanganiban@lbl.gov
Kuldeep Chawla Desktop Support (shared with APOC) (510) 326-7830 978-4135 KChawla@lbl.gov
Mark Kulawik Systems Administration (510) 637-9910 978-4220G MKulawik@lbl.gov

Laboratory Operations

Tim Lease Laboratory Manager (510) 495-2624 978-4104 TGLease@lbl.gov
Mary Agnitsch Autoclaving, Dishwashing, Media Prep (510) 486-7972 978-4120B MTAgnitsch@lbl.gov
Sam Ortiz  Instrumentation Repair, Shipping/Receiving, Procurement (510) 495-2699 978-4102 SBOrtiz@lbl.gov
Eva Pan  Strain Archivist & Laboratory  Research Associate (510) 486-5253 978-4462C EPan@lbl.gov
Rick Ros  Autoclaving, Dishwashing, Media Prep (510) 495-2614 978-4120B  RRos@lbl.gov
Sadiki Showers  Shipping & Receiving, Material Handling (510) 495-2699 978-4102 SNia-Showers@lbl.gov